Your contact partners
in this area:
Prof. <br /> Dr. med. habil.<br /> Georg Matziolis
Dr. med. habil.
Georg Matziolis

Senior Consultant of the Clinic for Orthopaedics and Accident Surgery

Acting holder of the Chair for Orthopaedics of the FSU Jena at the Waldkrankenhaus Eisenberg

036691 8-1002

Specialist Registrar Dr. med. Andreas Wagner
Specialist Registrar Dr. med. Andreas Wagner

Head of department hand and foot surgery

Specialist for Orthopaedics and Accident Surgery, Rheumatology, Hand Surgery, Special Orthopaedic Surgery, Physical Therapy and Chirotherapy.


Clinic for Orthopaedics and Accident Surgery: Department Foot Surgery

The foot consists of 26 bones, which are connected to each other via 33 joints. In addition, 20 muscles, many nerves, tendons and ligaments ensure smooth movement and a firm standing position.

From a functional-anatomical point of view, the skeleton of the foot can be divided into four areas:

  • Forefoot with toes and midfoot
  • Tarsus
  • Hindfoot
  • Upper ankle joint

Orthopedics: disseases and injuries of the foot
Main focusses

The foot surgery of the chair for orthopedics at the Waldkrankenhaus Eisenberg covers the whole spectre of the foot surgery. Just here, we assembled the most important information to our main focusses for you.

More information.

To top